click an image to enlarge

Essex Chanel - Biting the Hand that Feeds You - LP

This text will be replaced by the flash music player.


Essex Chanel - Biting the Hand that Feeds You
Official Release Date: 3.13.2007

  All songs written, produced, recorded, mixed, performed, and mastered by Travis Lee Wiggins

CD and packaging design by Travis Lee Wiggins -

Recorded between September 2006 - February 2007at Beware of Dog Studios in Chicago, IL..


1. American Dream
2. King of the World
3. Deaf @ 31
4. Barber Shop Beautition
5. Lost In Details
6. Fraternaties Suck
7. like a train wreck (but in a good way)
8. One of those Nights
9. I've Got a Secret
10. Follow You To the Moon
11. im not ready
12. hot and cold
13. good morning
14. anybody else
15. 110% Wrong
16. Ponce de Leon and the Fountain of Youth
17. another plan to fall back on
18. you have no idea
19. The Ecuadorian Tornado Experiment

Most of this album was recorded after 67 Car Commercials and before the January 2007 project.  Almost all of the songs were recorded from scratch in the studio, as a kind of in-process way of working, instead of having songs already written that needed to be recorded.  This process led to some very diverse songwriting with quite a few very good songs, including one of Essex Chanel's best, American Dream.  29 songs were recorded during the sessions, and 19 were put on the final CD.